Our Club

The Rotary Club of Kilifi was founded on 24th May 1998 by a group of committed professionals wishing to serve the Kilifi community and to live the Rotary motto of Service Above Self. We are a small and vibrant club with a strong focus on service, and our meetings are a mix of members and guests.

Our regular meetings are Thursdays at 5:30pm – 6:30pm at Mnarani Club Hotel, off the Mombasa-Malindi highway, near Kilifi Bridge. We also run lots of events and networking fellowships, open to all. Check the calendar for more details of what’s on or contact laurabrooks101@gmail.com.

A few of our members posing for one of our many selfies

For the Rotary Year 2017/18 our members are:

Rose Kigathi, President
Charles Kamau, President Elect
Isabel Mwangi, Immediate Past President
Laura Brooks, Secretary
Jennifer Grimm, Treasurer
Simon Masha, Sargeant-at-arms

Members: Alex Macharia; Benjamin Tsofa; Charles Mbogo; Ian Graham; Irene Adema; Jayne Kauffman; Kate Crowley; Keli Mutiso; Moses Chapa; Nickcy Mbuthia; Shadrack Kuria; Collins David; Sheddy Mwadai; Alfred Muli; Muchemi Washira

Past Presidents
2016-17 Isabella Mwangi
2015-16 Kate Crowley
2014-15 Moses Chapa
2013-14 Alex Macharia
2012-13 Thomas Muli
2011-12 Benjamin Tsofa
2010-11 Alex Maina
2009-10 Jonathan Mativo
2008-09 Lucy Ochola
2007-08 John Abwao
2006-07 Janet Midega
2005-06 Janet Midega
2004-05 David Muriuki
2003-04 Wilfred Mutemi
2002-03 Charles Mbogo
2001-02 Collins Owuor
2000-01 Florence Lughanje
1999-2000 Charles Mbogo
1998-99 Henry Lughanje

Club Documents

MOU_Rotary Kilifi_061017